Members

Prof. dr. Cathy Macharis

Phone: +32 2 629 22 86
Email: Cathy.Macharis@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.20

Research domain: Transport and logistics, intermodal transport, city logistics, electric and hybrid vehicles
Publications
Personal website 

 

Prof. dr. Thomas Crispeels

Phone: +32 2 629 12 23
Email: Thomas.Crispeels@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.14

Research domain: Innovation, R&D strategy, Life sciences, Technology Entrepreneurship
Publications

 

 

Prof. dr. Peter De Bruyn

Phone: +32 2 629 36 07
Email: Peter.De.Bruyn@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.11

Research domain: Business informatics, Enterprise engineering, Business process design
Publications

 

 

Prof. dr. Marc Despontin

Phone: +32 2 629 36 08
Email: Marc.Despontin@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06

Research domain:
Publications

 

Prof. Marc Goldchstein

Phone: +32 2 629 14 81
Email: Marc.Goldchstein@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.14

Research domain: Technology Entrepreneurship, Innovation, strategy, software, ICT
Publications

 

Prof. dr. Marie-Anne Guerry

Phone: +32 2 629 20 49
Email: marie-anne.guerry@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.07

Research domain: Mathematical Modeling, Markov Chain Models, Manpower Planning, Quantitative Human Resources Planning
Publications

 

 

Prof. dr. Pierre Kunsch

Phone: +32 2 629 36 07
Email: Pierre.Kunsch@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06

Research domain:System Dynamics modelling, Multi-criteria analysis, Socio-economic and financial systems, Energy and environmental systems
Publications 
Personal website 

 

Prof. dr. Alexandre Thys

Phone: +32 2 629 36 05
Email: Alexandre.Thys@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.15

Research domain: Economic Geography, Marine Energies & Minerals, Sustainable Marine Development
Publications

 

Prof. dr. Lieselot Vanhaverbeke

Phone: +32 2 629 21 15
Email: lieselot.vanhaverbeke@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.12A

Research domain: Location analysis, Operations research, Electromobility, Geomarketing
Publications

 

 

 

Prof. dr. Wouter Verbeke

Phone: +32 2 629 20 53
Email: Wouter.Verbeke@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.14

Research domain: data mining, business informatics, predictive analytics, network modeling
Publications
Personal website

 

Nadejda Alkhaldi

Phone: +32 2 629 36 07
Email: Nadejda.Alkhaldi@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.11

Research domain:
Publications

 

Heleen Buldeo Rai

Phone: +32 2 629 22 85
Email: Heleen.Buldeo.Rai@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.16

Research domain: sustainable city mobility
Publications 

 

Johan Devos

Phone: +32 2 629 36 07
Email: Johan.Devos@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06

Research domain:
Publications
 

 

Quentin De Clerck

Phone: +32 2 629 20 52
Email: Qdeclerc@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06a

Research domain:  
Publications
 

 

Kevin De Moortel

Phone: +32 2 629 21 19
Email: Kevin.De.Moortel@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06b

Research domain:  
Publications
 

 

Floris Devriendt

Phone: +32 2 629 36 94
Email: Fdevrien@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.15

Research domain: data mining, forecasting, demand sensing
Publications 

 

Sheida Hadavi

Phone: +32 2 629 20 54
Email: Sheida.Hadavi@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.18

Research domain:  
Publications
 

 

Dr. Imre Keseru

Phone: +32 2 629 20 87
Email: Imre.Keseru@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.17

Research domain: sustainable transport planning, travel behaviour, transport geography, commuting 
Publications
 

Bram Kin

Phone: +32 2 629 24 11
Email: Bram.Kin@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.19

Research domain:
Publications
 

 

Philippe Lebeau

Phone: +32 2 629 22 91
Email: Philippe.Lebeau@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.17

Research domain: City distribution, Electric vehicles, Urban consolidation centers, Sustainable logistics
Publications 

 

Dries Meers

Phone: +32 2 629 24 00
Email: Dries.Meers@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.16

Research domain: sustainable logistics, intermodal transport, location analysis, modal choice
Publications
 

 

Koen Mommens

Phone: +32 2 629 21 66
Email: kmommens@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.16

Research domain: Intermodal transport, City distribution, Transport modelling
Publications
 

 

Pieter-Jan Pauwelyn

Phone: +32 2 629 36 06
Email: Pieter-Jan.Pauwelyn@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06a

Research domain: 
Publications 

 

Dr. George Petrides

Phone: +32 2 629 20 55
Email: George.Petrides@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.15

Research domain: Data-mining, predictive analytics, privacy-enhancing technologies, mathematical cryptology, FSR sequences
Publications 

 

Dimitri Robert

Phone: +32 2 629 36 69 
Email: Dimitri.Robert@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.15

Research domain:
Publications
Personal website

 

Evy Rombaut

Phone: +32 2 629 13 61 
Email: Evy.Rombaut@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.08

Research domain:
Publications

 

Penelope Schoutteet

Phone: +32 2 629 20 70 
Email: Penelope.Schoutteet@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.08

Research domain:
Publications

 

Dries Schreurs

Phone: +32 2 629 21 32 
Email: dschreur@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06b

Research domain:
Publications

 

Geert te Boveldt

Phone: +32 2 629 11 93
Email: Geert.te.Boveldt@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.18

Research domain: 
Publications 

 

Jente Van Belle

Phone: +32 2 629 36 08 
Email: Jente.Van.Belle@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06a

Research domain:
Publications

 

Dr. Tom Van Lier

Phone: +32 2 629 20 67
Email: Tom.Van.Lier@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.16

Research domain: Sustainable logistics, External costs of transport, Carbon footprint, Life-cycle assessment 
Publications
 

 

Dr. Koen Van Raemdonck

Phone: +32 2 629 21 95      
Email: Koen.Van.Raemdonck@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.18

Research domain: Sustainable mobility, Traffic safety, Socio-economic evaluation
Publications 

 

Sam Verboven

Phone: +32 2 629 36 06
Email: Sam.Verboven@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06b

Research domain:
Publications

 

Tanja Verheyen

Phone: +32 2 629 21 32
Email: Tanja.Verheyen@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.06a

Research domain:
Publications
 / Working papers

 

Sara Verlinde

Phone: +32 2 629 24 11
Email: Sara.Verlinde@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.19

Research domain: City logistics, urban consolidation, off-hour distribution
Publications
 

Dr. Tom Vermeiren

Phone: +32 2 629 36 07
Email: Tom.Vermeiren@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.11

Research domain: Intermodal transport, Port strategy and corporate finance, Corporate location and site selection, Regional economic development strategy

Publications
Personal website 

 

Nils Wuytens

Phone: +32 2 629 20 47
Email: Nils.Wuytens@vub.ac.be
Office: Building B, Room B.2.17

Research domain: Sustainable mobility
Publications