MAST: Management and Strategy

The MAST Cluster conducts research and advisory work in three domains:

  • Stakeholder management, with a special focus on complex investment evaluations. Unique research and advisory expertise has been developed in the optimal design of public private partnerships (PPSs), triple bottom-line (TBL) measurement tools for projects with high external effects, and corporate social responsibility (CSR) policies.
  • Sustainable mobility and infrastructure management, focused on assessing large-scale projects such as port terminals, intermodal transport hubs, brownfield rejuvenation investments for mixed usage, and greenfield development sites. The Cluster builds upon more than 25 years of leading research and thought leadership in this area.
  • International strategic management, with a focus on the governance and expansion strategies of large multinational enterprises and their subsidiaries.  The Cluster has achieved world-class status in this field with numerous publications in leading scholarly journals.

The vision of MAST is to be an internationally recognized, research and advisory services cluster in the above knowledge areas, the essence of which can be syntesized as "strategic management for sustainable business development".

 

Members

Associate professors

HAEZENDONCK Elvira - CV

Phone: +32 2 629 21 31
Email: Elvira.Haezendonck@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.14

Publications

 

 

DENTCHEV Nikolay - CV

Phone: +32 2 629 20 89
Email: Nikolay.Dentchev@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.13

Publications

 

 

 VERBEKE Alain

Phone: +32 2 629 22 35
Email: Alain.Verbeke@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.14

Publications

 

DOOMS Michaël - CV

Phone: +32 2 629 21 30
Email: Michael.Dooms@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.13

Publications

 

S'JEGERS Rosette - CV

Phone: +32 2 629 21 28
Email: rsjegers@vub.ac.be
Office: B.2.11

Publications

 

ILLEGEMS Viviane - CV

Phone: +32 2 629 21 28
Email: Viviane.Illegems@vub.ac.be
Office: B.2.11

Publications

 

VAN BALEN Mitchell 

Phone: +32 2 629 21 28
Email: Mitchell.van.Balen@vub.ac.be
Office: B.2.11

Publications

 

Researchers / Assistants

 

 

DE SCHEPPER Steven

Phone: +32 2 629 21 28
Email: Steven.De.Schepper@vub.ac.be
Office: B.2.11

Publications

 

JANS Tim

Phone: +32 2 629 21 28
Email: Tim.Jans@vub.ac.be
Office: B.2.11

Publications

 

VALAERT Toon

Phone: +32 2 629 13 15
Email: Toon.Valaert@vub.ac.be
Office: B.2.11

Publications

 

HILLEMANN Jenny - CV

Phone: +32 2 629 20 82
Email: Jenny.Hillemann@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.10

Publications

 

LANGENUS Mychal - CV

Phone: +32 2 629 20 35
Email: Mychal.Langenus@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.10

Publications

 

GRUSHEVSKA Kateryna

Phone: +32 2 629 13 15
Email: Kateryna.Gruchevska@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.10

Publications

 

GEERTS Magali

Phone: +32 2 629 14 22
Email: Magali.Geerts@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.11

Publications

 

EISELEIN Philippe - CV

Phone: +32 2 629 20 61
Email: Philippe.Eiselein@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.11

Publications

 

BARREAL ZAPATA Maria Renée

Phone: +32 2 629 11 90
Email: mbarreal@vub.ac.be
Office: C.2.10

Publications

Groups audience: